Vocal pieces
Composer cross-reference:
Scoring summary: V (4)
Subject: Vocal pieces, Hymns
Scoring: V (4)
Original Title: HYMNORUM MUSICA | SECUNDUM ORDINEM | Romanae Ecclesiae, Eccellentissimi | Adriani Willart, | Ac aliorum | autorum. | NOVITER IN | Lucem aedita. | CAN [printer's mark] TUS | VENETIIS, | Apud Hieronymum Scotum | 1550.
  • Source type:
    Source type: Print
    Content type: Notated music
    Publishing, printing and production information:
    Place: Venezia Girolamo Scotto 1550 01
    Publisher, copyist: Girolamo Scotto
Notes: Only three part books (S and T of 26 fols., and A of 28 fols.) survive of an original set of four.
On the last page of each of the surviving part books: table of contents.
Contents = 1542|11.
For further information see BernsteinM 1998, no. 106 and CMM 3, which contains a modern edition of the whole anthology.
RISM series: B/I, A/I
Bibliographic reference: no. 106 vol. 7
Open all / Close all
Library (siglum):
Material held: 1 part: T
Library (siglum):
Material held: 2 parts: S, A
RISM ID no.: 993104638
Last update: April 2, 2024