60 Laude
56 fols. On fol. 1v: table of contents. On fol. 56: colophon reading "Impressum Venetiis per Octavianum Petrutium Forosemproniensem. M.D.vii. Die xi Januarii Cum privilegio invictissimi Dominii Venetiarum quod nullus possit cantum Figuratum imprimere sub pena in ipso privilegio contenta. Registrum. ABCDEFG Omnes quaterni. [printer's mark]," followed by a poem headed "Tu sei quella advocata de peccanti." For further information, see SartoriP 1948 and VogelV 1982. The volume is published in a modern edition in JeppesenP 1935. The first volume of laude published by Petrucci in 1508 contains only music by Innocentius Dammonis, and hence it is not included in RISM, Series B.
Scoring summary: V (5)
Subject: Laude
Original Title: Laude Libro secondo
  • Source type:
    Source type: Print
    Content type: Notated music
    Publishing, printing and production information:
    Place: Venezia Ottaviano Petrucci 1508 01
    Publisher, copyist: Ottaviano Petrucci
    Format, extent: choirbook
RISM series: B/I
Source of description note: E-Sc
Bibliographic reference: 39 1507|1a
Open all / Close all
Library (siglum):
United Kingdom
Library (siglum):
RISM ID no.: 993103819
Last update: July 12, 2023