4 Cantatas
PL-Wu , RM 5914
Original Title: [score, title page:] Vier Cantaten | von | Joh: Seb: Bach
  • Source type:
    Source type: Manuscript copy
    Content type: Notated music
    Format, extent: score: 138p.
    Dimensions: 33,5 x 27,5 cm
Shelfmark (olim): Mf 5010, B.140 a-d
Former owner:
Former owner:
Former owner:
Notes: Each cantata has its own, separate title page or headings and page numbers
Contemporary foliation, in pencil, in the upper left [!] corner.
On the second unnumbered page: "a. Dom. 3. p. Epiph. Herr wie du willst so schicks mit mir. Corno. 2 Viol. Viola. 4 Voce. Basso e Organo. [below:] b. Dom 4.p.Epiph. Jesus schläft was soll ich hoffen (Concerto) a 4 Voci, 2 Oboe d'amour. 2 Flauti. 2 Violini. Viola. 4 Voci e B. Continuo. [below:] c. Dom. Quasi Geniti Halt im Gedächtnis Jesum Christ a 4 Voci, Corno da tirarsi, Flauto traverso, 2 Oboe d'amour, 2 Violini. Viola e Basso. [below:] d. Gedenke Herr, wie es uns gehet. a 4 Voci. 2 Violini. Viola. Flauto traverso e Continuo.
Library (siglum) shelfmark: RM 5914
RISM ID no.: 1001025252
Last update: April 18, 2024