Back to Results

Haydn, Michael

Symphonies in B♭ major
  • Work information

    Scoring summary: orchestra
    Genre: Symphonies
    Catalog of works: MH 82; Hob I: B|b2
    Composer cross-reference: Haydn, Joseph
  • Source description

    Title on source: Sinfonia II : [Symphonies, three].
    • 9 manuscript parts ; - Ob I, II; Hn I, II; Vln I, II; Vla; [Basso](fig)
      Manuscript copy: [possibly copied between 1770 and 1800]; 32 cm
  • Incipits

    1.1.1 vl, c/ Allegro Assai; B|bIncipit Nr. 1.1.1
    1.2.1 vl, 2/4 Andantino; FIncipit Nr. 1.2.1
    1.3.1 vl, 2/4 Presto; B|bIncipit Nr. 1.3.1
    1.3.2 vl, 2/4 Presto; B|bIncipit Nr. 1.3.2
  • Further notes

    Scoring: ob (2), cor (2), vl (2), vla, vlc, b.fig
    Notes: Front, vln I: No. 29. 30. 31. T p missing. Possibly copied from Hummel edition: Trois Simphonies Oe. X. PN: 238 [Amsterdam, 1770].
    LCM 30. Allegro assai, Presto.
    LCM 30. Caption: Sinfonia. II. The first two movements are by Michael Haydn [Symphonies, MH. 82, B♭ major]. The third movement is by Franz Joseph Haydn [Symphony, B♭ major, Hob. I: B|b2; similar to Hob. I:59/4].
    External Links: Original catalogue entry
    Local number: (OCoLC)930401075
    Access restrictions: Use restricted by the terms of the Moravian Music Foundation Research Policies.
  • Provenance

    Provenance note: From the Moravian Church, Northern Province, Eastern District. Lititz Congregation (Lititz Collegium Musicum Collection LCM 30 Beth ms).
    Former owner: Lititz Collegium Musicum (Lititz, Pa.)
    Depositor: Moravian Music Foundation
  • In collection

Library (siglum) shelfmark: US-BETm  LCM 30 Beth ms
Send a comment about this record RISM ID no.: 242185
Show MarcXML Show RDF/XML