Back to Results

Scheibe, Johann Adolph

Concertos in A major
  • Work information

    Scoring summary: fl, strings
    Genre: Concertos
    Catalog of works: SchW online A1:005; GroF 1652
  • Source description

    Title on source: [cover title:] Concerto ex A. | a 5. | Flauto Traverso. | Violino Primo. | Violino Secundo. | Viola. | et | Basso. | Dell Sigr Scheibe
    • 5 parts - fl solo, vl 1, 2, vla, b
      Manuscript copy: 1750-1774 (18.3q); 330 x 205 mm
  • Incipits

    1.1.1 fl, c/ Andante; AIncipit Nr. 1.1.1
    1.2.1 fl, c/ Adagio; AIncipit Nr. 1.2.1
    1.3.1 6/8 Presto; A
  • Further notes

    Scoring: iSol: fl, vl (2), vla, b
    Notes: Title from loose cover; marked: "No: 7"
    In the second movement (Adagio) there are some unreadable (added?) grace notes before the two-line A of bar 13
    Bought from Aalholm Manor (Raben-Levetzau) by Kulturværdiudvalget (The Danish Cultural Assets Commission) in 1996/97 and donated to the Royal Library
    Bibliographic reference: KoudalM 1994 
  • Provenance

    Former owner: Manor, Aalholm; Raben, Otto Ludvig [Ascertained]
Library (siglum) shelfmark: DK-Kk  (mu 9709.2963)
Send a comment about this record RISM ID no.: 150200517
Show MarcXML Show RDF/XML